life

Wonders of His Love: Christmas 2014

Merry Christmas, Y’all!

[I’d like to warn you up front that this post is long, but I promise it is mostly adorable pictures of a baby, so read on!]

I hope you and your loved ones had a blessed Christmas! Mine was filled with celebrating the birth of our Savior, sweet prayerful moments, sunshine, a grateful heart and the sound of a baby laughing. I was blessed enough to spend Christmas with my parents, brother, sister-in-law and niece/goddaughter this year! You’ve all met Miss Abigail Marie before, now feel free to gush over how cute she is during her 1st Christmas! Let me share with you my favorite photos from Christmas: 

Christmas Eve Mass/ Meet the Family

Hi Mom!

DSC_0307

Hi Dad!

7

Oh hey Chris, Erica and Abigail!

4

The ladies of the Fam. 

6

Its no secret that she’s my favorite…
5

Christmas Morning 

Yay for awkward family photos!

DSC_0495

My mom gave Santa gluten free brownies, and apparently rudolph drinks sweet tea.DSC_0525

Christmas morning pj’s and champagne are a tradition in this family!DSC_0500DSC_0504

Oh Mother…

This is me quietly saying “I hate my lifeeee” because my mom was making me take pictures on the balcony even though it was cold outside… DSC_0718This is my mom giving me “the look”…DSC_0720and this is me being good…DSC_0719

 abbie

Abbie’s 1st Christmas!

DSC_0389DSC_0343
Of all of her presents, the rubber ducks were her favorite! Oh, children. 

DSC_0434Here is Miss Abbie opening the presents I got her!

DSC_0683 DSC_0685Of course she didn’t pay attention to either but man did she look cute in them later! See proof below:

1513

More Abbie Snuggles 

12

3

Did I mention we were at the beach?

8 11  9

I am truly so so blessed. The coming of Christ has been manifested in my life in so many ways this Christmas season. I reflected on Christmas in a new light this year that I haven’t before and it has done wondrous things in my heart (possible blog post coming). I pray that the light that is the Son of God may continue to illumine my heart as we continue to celebrate His birth. 

Be His, 

Brooke 

P.s. The only thing that could’ve made Christmas day better is if Timothy would have been able to stay for it. But alas, he had to return to his family for Christmas. Here is what the day before Christmas looked like for me…and I can’t wait for the day that it is what my Christmas Day looks like too:

2

Almost there, my Love.

One thought on “Wonders of His Love: Christmas 2014

Leave a Reply

