CUA · Faith · life

April showers bring…April flowers? 

The month of April and all of the flowers that came along with it were glorious. I have fallen in love with spring time this past year and learned to see the face of God within the bloom of a flower.

Multiple times I came across the quote “If flowers can teach themselves to bloom after winter passes, so can you.” And I honestly feel like that speaks to my life. Springtime has brought me a renewal of sorts. It has reminded me of the glory of each new day. It has stopped me in my tracks and made me marvel at the beauty of the world around me. Each flower has captured my heart and made me praise the Lord.

Walking around campus with a friend one day I said, “I wonder if the CUA gardeners plant the flowers and say “I hope this flower makes someone praise God.” She suggested that I ask them that. I never did. But I hope they somehow know that their work and service reveal the beauty of God.

So I want to share with you all the beauty that I have witnessed, and I pray that you open your own heart to see the reflection of God that I have seen.

Greta makes springtime, Mary’s Garden and CUA even prettier, dontcha think?

Springtime not only reawakens CUA, but the whole of DC too. 

It makes running not so bad either.

All of CUA’s tulips made me obsessed with them. So my grocery store trips started including the purchase of fresh flowers. An expensive habit to start? Probably but I’m not even sorry about it because it makes me too happy.

In the end the flowers have taught me this: “You can see the most high in the cracks that you walk by.” 

Be His,

Screen shot 2015-02-21 at 6.32.11 PM

Leave a Reply

