CUA · life

Cherry Blossom Sunrise round 2 

As you may know, DC has its famous Cherry Blossom trees. They only bloom and peak for about 1 week. But tourists from all over flock to the trees to see their beauty. For the past two years, with a group of CUA students, I have gotten up at early hours of the morning to watch the sunrise over the trees.

Wake up call is at 4:45 am, meet at the metro at 5:15, the sun rises at approx 6:24, then…enjoy the beauty of the sunrise, the trees and friendship.

Unfortunately the sun may have never actually risen the way we expected due to overcast, but the view was still incredible.

The most beautiful part of the view though were moments like these… when my closest friends were being their silly selves and filling my life with laughter.

Thank you Teresa, for smiling your way into my heart. Greta and I like to snuggle… 

sometimes we try to be cute…

but more often this happens…and I’m completely okay with it.

In all seriousness, thank you for being one of the most genuinely beautiful women I know and making every day a gift from God…even if it did start at 4:45 in the morning.

I owe another thank you to Amber Henry for organizing this outing for the past 2 years. And more than that, thank you for being a friend and mentor to me these past two years and giving me a woman of God to look up to.

To all of the girls that ventured to the cherry blossom sunrise, thanks for making 5am worth it with your beautiful faces.

Here’s to the juniors of our group. And to the sophomores…Lol, its a joke since Greta was the only one.

DC is a really unique and wonderful place to live for these few years of my life. I am so grateful for the opportunities I have here and for the joy and beauty filled life I have been given.

Be His,

Screen shot 2015-02-21 at 6.32.11 PM

Leave a Reply

