life · World Youth Day 2016

Blessings Unending, but seriously…

Some of you may recall that back in January I started the long process of applications and interviews for both summer and fall jobs. I blogged again after that and gave you an update with some of the answers. In that post I stated that this summer I am working as a CUA Summer Assistant and interning at the Archdiocese of Washington (both are going great by the way!). For the fall I accepted a position on President’s Society and will be returning to Student Ministry for Gibbons Hall.

I now have another update that I am extremely excited to share with you all. So you remember in my first blog about all of this I talked about the 54 Day Rosary Novena I did? Well, let me tell you, Mary’s graces are still transforming my life and bringing me the Father’s will.

I am going to be the World Youth Day Staff Assistant for the United States working (again) at the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.

(Insert internal screaming AH! here)

 wyd_feature

I will be working all of next year to assist USA WYD stateside celebrations and help U.S. Catholics in preparing for their pilgrimages to WYD.

In July I will then be traveling to Krakow, Poland for World Youth Day 2016, where I will manage the USA headquarters office for U.S. bishops and pilgrims.

Mary-Basilica-Krakow

Just to put icing on the cake, for those of you who may not know, Krakow Poland is where Pope Saint John Paul II is from. JPII has been one of God’s biggest helpers in my faith journey and he is the founder of World Youth Day. His teachings have transformed my life and helped mold me into the person I am today. I am eternally grateful to JPII, and am beyond excited to travel to his hometown and see where it all began.

jpii_landing

I think I should probably invest in this…

5188LcvzI9L._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_

But wait, God wasn’t done yet…I will also be interning for the Association of Catholic Colleges and Universities for the fall semester! Recently God has lead me to discern a career in Catholic Higher Education, and so I could not be more grateful for the opportunity to work for a semester for ACCU, who is the voice of Catholic higher ed.

I seriously cannot wait to see all of what God has in store for me for my senior year of college. I am only beginning to fathom all of the adventures He is going to lead me on.  He has truly been so so good to me and I give every ounce of credit to His grace. None of this would have been possible without Him or the Blessed Virgin Mary.

Totus Tuus,

Screen shot 2015-02-21 at 6.32.11 PM

2 thoughts on “Blessings Unending, but seriously…

Leave a Reply

