life · Uncategorized

Celebrating my 21st: Family Edition

Start everyday like it’s your birthday-

Kate Spade.

I am so thankful that my family was able to come up this weekend to celebrate not only the 4th of July, but have a pre-celebration for my 21st birthday as well! My family has always made my birthday special, and it has never passed without a notable celebration. Both of my parents were able to come up and we all met at my Brother and Sister-in-law’s home (with my little niece!), plus Greta was able to come celebrate too! We had a party out on the back patio and the rain held off just long enough for us to get through dinner, desert and half of presents.

You all may have noticed that I have a love of décor, color coordination, design and party-planning… well, I get it from my mama. We are party-planning people to say the least. Huge shout out to my wonderful mother for putting every single detail of this party together. She had the cake custom made to not only be key lime flavored (my favorite), but also had the pink icing dusted with gold… seriously, incredible. Not to mention that she spray painted the gold 21 on the top of the cake herself.  And my dad drove out to the closest California Pizza Kitchen to pick up my favorite Thai salad. I am so loved and God is so good.

I’m so glad Greta was able to come and celebrate with my family. While my family can be a little crazy, over the top and a lot of energy sometimes, she jumped right in and made herself at home. Thank you Greta, for being my best friend and most especially for taking a picture every single time my mom said “we need a picture, we need a picture!”

Oh, important side note: every milestone birthday in my life (16,18 and now 21) has been princess themed. Just keep that in mind.

With all of that being said, I’m gonna let the pictures explain the rest.

DSCN2480 DSCN2481DSCN2482DSCN2487DSCN2491DSCN2489DSCN2475

DSCN2474

Screen shot 2015-06-10 at 11.50.21 PM

One thought on “Celebrating my 21st: Family Edition

Leave a Reply

