life

Taylor Swift 1989 DC Concert: Magic, Madness, Heaven, (Not) Sin

 “(Last) night was flawless, never let it go.” 

Greta and I went to the Taylor Swift 1989 concert in DC last night…and um, wow. Let me just say that I think I’m having emotional withdraws now that the concert is over. It was honestly an amazing experience. 

Shawn Mendes opened and sang Stitches..which is like my song of 2015. I am very SAD to say that Vance Joy did not perform because of possible rain, and I just want everyone to know that I have an emotional attachment to the song Georgia…so I was quite upset when he did not perform.

Greta had to keep reminding me that we came for Taylor…but trust me, Taylor did not disappoint. Outfits, flawless. Speeches, inspiring. Vocals, impeccable. Surprise songs/mashups, LITERALLY AMAZING. She sang a mashup of enchanted and wildest dreams and I am not ashamed to say that I cried.

Greta and I shook it off all night long in our DIY pink & glittered tanks with tulle in our hair and pink lipstick on. We ordered hot pink tutus to wear…they didn’t come in time…but rest assured that we didn’t miss a beat and we’re still lighting on our feet.

I’ll let the pictures explain the rest!

My tutu might not have come but at least my wine glass had one!

  
      

  


  


Get ready for the videos ( I apologize for the poor upload quality and the fact that some of these are off snapchat):


Guess what though, OUR TUTUS CAME THIS MORNING. How mad are we? so mad. But hey, we still had so much fun so we can’t stay mad for long. 


Taylor, I hope you know that it was enchanting to meet you (even though there were thousands of people in between us).

Greta, I’m so glad this is how we decided to celebrate our birthdays!

Friends, go see Taylor Swift. And I hope you enjoyed the pics and videos!

Screen shot 2015-06-10 at 11.50.21 PM

One thought on “Taylor Swift 1989 DC Concert: Magic, Madness, Heaven, (Not) Sin

Leave a Reply

