life

Dorm Sweet Dorm: Senior Year

Hi Friends! So I know that this is super late and at this point I probably shouldn’t bother posting, but I’m going to anyways, so here is my room this year at CUA!

Every year I repaint/recreate my decor to match a new theme, which keeps me looking forward to a new school year and lets me channel my creative energy. And the best part is that since I remake most things and shop at TJ Maxx, it isn’t very expensive to do.

When I was thinking about what I wanted the feel of my room to be this year my favorite line from Georgia by Vance Joy kept playing through my head, “She is elegant and bold, something to behold.” So elegant and bold it was. And when I think of these two adjectives in style, I can’t help but think of Kate Spade. So please enjoy the photos of my new room, filled with black and white stripes and gold and white polka dots!

DSCN2568

DSCN2527

DSCN2528

DSCN2529

DSCN2531

DSCN2532

whiteDSCN2536

P.S. these magazine holders were bought at ikea for super cheap and then painted!

DSCN2538

DSCN2539

DSCN2543

DSCN2549DSCN2554

DSCN2561

All of the desk accessories were purchased at TJ Maxx and were remarkably inexpensive.

DSCN2564

DSCN2576

My mom snagged these tassels at Target for $1.40.

DSCN2578

DSCN2656

DSCN2669



DSCN2659
             DSCN2664    DSCN2667

The lamp is the same I had last year, just covered in glitter and tulle.

DSCN2662

DSCN2672

DSCN2675

DSCN2676

Shout out to my brother for helping me DIY this incredible necklace holder.

DSCN2677

DSCN2679

There are a few more parts of my room that I want to share but their still in the works! So I will update this when I can!

Screen shot 2015-06-10 at 11.50.21 PM

2 thoughts on “Dorm Sweet Dorm: Senior Year

  1. I am beyond impressed that you redecorate every year! Love, love love the Kate Spade vibe and the way you carry it out! I just read your other recent post about your jobs, too–praise God for the peace in your heart and I’ll be praying this semester of ministry leads your heart to the right future plans =)

Leave a Reply

