life

Top 5 Blog Posts of 2015

Hello my lovely readers! As 2015 comes to a close and I reflect back on the year, I’m doing a recap of the top 5 most popular posts of the year and sharing with you some fun facts about the blog!

First, WordPress’s annual report told me that Saturday is the most popular day for my blog – and I want to tell all of my readers that I’m with ya. Catching up on my favorite blogs is one of my favorite lazy Saturday activities, and I’m so honored that you’ve checked in on mine once in a while!

WordPress also tells me that my blog has been viewed in 69 countries – WOW! That’s crazy, and amazingly awesome. Seeing that in the report was one of those moments that reminds you how socially connected our world is today!

Okay, here’s to my top 5 most popular posts! 

#1: How Can you Prepare for the Pope’s Visit in September?
Seeing this as the top post was a total shock to me! I seriously thought this was one of my least popular posts, but I’m so glad that people found my round-up of Papal Visit resources helpful!

#2: Be Still & Know that I am God: Quitting my Jobs
While this being a top post wasn’t as much of a surprise to me, it did overwhelm me with joy. This was quite possibly the biggest decision I had to make in 2015 and one that made me trust in the will of God in a way I hadn’t needed to before.

#3: Reflections on the Song “Take Me to Church” by Hozier
Okay, this was a huge surprise! This post was actually written in August 2014, and yet was my 3rd most popular post in 2015. This post is one of my favorites because it demonstrates a critical theological reflection on an element of pop culture – and this is the most important part – by using Theology of the Body!

#4: Breaking Down an Image
This blog is the one I’m most proud of in 2015. It was by far the most vulnerable I’ve ever been on the blog, revealing strengths and insecurities alike and I can’t thank you enough for receiving it so well.

#5: Dorm Sweet Dorm: Senior Year
My dorm posts (junior year also here) have been two of my favorite because they let me share my own personal style with y’all! You get to see how I bring my creative energy to life through style and design – and my pretend interior decorating skills!

Thank you so much to everyone who reads my blog! I’m so honored that you take the time to listen to my musings on my life as a college student, growing in my faith, loving on Timothy, my family and friends, and learning to be an adult!

I pray that in 2016, God reveals to me the path this blog is supposed to follow and that you all stay along for the ride!

Screen shot 2015-06-10 at 11.50.21 PM

Leave a Reply

