CUA · life

Undergraduate Graduation

On May 14th I completed my undergraduate career at The Catholic University of America. I graduated Summa Cum Laude with a Bachelor of Arts in Theology and I was surrounded by my family and so many loved ones.

Transferring to CUA three years ago was by far the best academic decision I could have ever made. I will be forever grateful to this amazing university that has shaped me in so many ways and provided me with an education, family and home that I could have never found anywhere else.  Thank you CUA, and I can’t wait to finish my masters with ya in the fall.

To my parents, thank you – for your unending support, love and prayers. To Timothy, I could have never made it through the past 4 years without your constant love and motivation – thank you for being my #1 fan. I can’t wait for our next adventure. To my best friends, especially Isabelle and Greta, thank you for listening to me vent about stress and exams and for introducing me to Dunkin. To all my friends who graduated with me, I love you dearly and I’ll be seeing you – if not for weekly bible study then in the Eucharist. You are in my prayers always.

Honors Convocation and Baccalaureate Mass: 







Graduation:    



    Someone asked me a week before graduation what the most important lesson I learned during my time in college was, and I told them that it was to entrust everything to Mary, always. And so I couldn’t think of anything better to put on my graduation cap than this phrase that has been my mantra the past 4 years.
  Graduation dinner:

Thank you to everyone who celebrated my graduation with me. I am eternally grateful to each and every single one of you.

Screen shot 2015-06-10 at 11.50.21 PM

Leave a Reply

