life

16 Highlights from 2016

With 2016 official now over, I’ve been reflecting on some of my favorite memories this year has held for me. Below are just a few of those memories that stand out in my mind! I’m so thankful for each of these memories and for each and every single person who appears in them and graces my life with their presence. God was so very good to me in 2016.

{They are more or less in chronological order}

  1. Serving on a mission trip to the Dominican Republic over spring break. 
  2. Saying yes to marrying the love of my life! 
  3. Timmy and I telling the Student Ministers that we were engaged / & Every moment i had with that community DSC_0938img_1211
  4. Some of my girlfriends celebrating Timmy and my’s engagement with us.
  5. Luaupalooza (#luaupryzlooza)
  6. Graduating from undergrad.
  7. Serving as Assistant Coordinator and Counselor for the Light the World! Institute at CUA. 
  8. Getting my first apartment! DSC_0003
  9. Celebrating 4th of July at Timmy’s family reunion and with some of our friends back in the District.
  10. Turning 22.
  11. Taking a road trip to Charleston, SC to visit Jonathan with Lindsey, Brian and Spencer. 
  12. Taking some friends home to VA Beach for a weekend. img_4024
  13. Spending Cardinal Weekend 2017 with my best friends from near and far. 
  14. Going bridesmaids dress shopping (part 1. with just Isabelle and Greta, part 2. with Monica in NYC, and part 3. with Greta, Lindsey, Casey and Katie)
  15. Friendsgiving
  16. Celebrating the Holidays with Timmy. (Okay, yes, I’m kinda cheating since this is a number of different memories but oh well! In order below: Halloween (we were an ice cream sandwich), Friendsgiving, Thanksgiving with just the two of us, Christmas at my brother’s, and an ugly sweater Christmas party!)

    I can’t wait to see what 2017 is going to hold! No matter what, I know it is going to be the best year yet.

    Screen shot 2015-06-10 at 11.50.21 PM

 

 

Leave a Reply

